About Me!

Hello there! My name is Elizabeth (Izzy for short, because Elizabeth can be quite the mouthful) and welcome to Izzle N' Things! I am a 26 year old who has thrown herself life, learning how to run my family’s small local business as a Master Pointe Shoe Fitter.

I was born in Albuquerque, New Mexico (try memorizing how to spell that!) and raised in Washington State. I grew up in an Air Force family with three other siblings (an older brother, younger sister and younger brother). As much as I have moved around (Germany, Texas, Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, Oregon), nothing makes me feel more at home than some heavy snowfall and the smell of Evergreen Trees.

Some of my earliest memories are of my father, siblings and I sitting in front of a tiny CR-TV, playing Super Mario Brothers on the Nintendo Entertainment System (NES for short). As girly as I am, I am also an avid gamer. I play almost exclusively PC games, but with the newer consoles (and my recent obsession with Final Fantasy XV) I occasionally play on a console. 

I first took a liking to ballet when I was three years old, spent eight years away from it, and picked it back up when I was eleven. What started as a recreational hobby turned into what I would have spent 12 years doing. I danced professionally for two years in a small company, and unfortunately had to "retire" due to injury. This lead me to my current job; the dance shop. I started working at my local dance shop back in 2015, and the owners were looking to retire and sell their business. They offered the shop to my mother, and because I beyond loved working there, my family purchased the shop January 2016. I manage the store with my family and a small handful of wonderful employees. We specialize in pointe shoe fittings and travel all over the country to service dancers' needs. I never thought that one day I'd be saying that "I have the best job ever," but I really feel like I do.

Things I Love

  • Video Games

  • Classical Music

  • Vinyl Records

  • Havanese Dogs

  • Coffee

  • Baths

  • Thunderstorms + Rain

  • Cleaning My Apartment

  • Cooking

Things I Dislike

  • Hot Summers

  • Unnecessary Drama

  • Stress

  • Awkward Handshakes

  • The smell of eggs

  • Potholes (I live in the city of potholes)

  • The iPhone's battery life